Official Website of the United States Department of Homeland Security
Share This PageShare This Page PrintPrint

What's New

E-Verify’s New Form I-9 Widget Can Streamline HR Procedures! (9/23/14)

E-Verify released a new downloadable Form I-9 Desktop Widget that allows employers to automatically launch the Form I-9 at anytime, from their desktop. 

Form I-9 Desktop Widget benefits:

Learn more and send us your feedback on E-Verify Listens.

USCIS Changes Secure Ink Color in Certain Immigration Document Stamps (9/22/14)

On July 1, 2014, U. S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) began using a new secure blue ink for many of its secure stamps. More information is available in the Beacon, the official blog of USCIS.

New Issue of E-Verify Connection (9/03/2014)

The latest E-Verify Connection highlights the addition of 2 new webinars: E-Verify in 30 and Evenings With E-Verify.  Also learn about recent changes to the color of Secure Ink used in certain Immigration Document Stamps.

TPS Designation Extended for Sudan (9/02/14)

The Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has extended the Temporary Protected Status (TPS) designation for Sudan for an additional 18 months, from Nov. 3, 2014 through May 2, 2016. The extension allows current TPS beneficiaries of Sudan to re-register for TPS in accordance with the Federal Register notice. DHS has also automatically extended the validity of Employment Authorization Documents issued under the TPS designation of Sudan for six months, through May 2, 2015.

Further details on this extension of Sudan for TPS may be found in the Federal Register notice. Additional information on TPS for Sudan is available at Employers verifying or reverifying the employment eligibility of employees who are TPS beneficiaries from Sudan should refer to the Temporary Protected Status page on I-9 Central.

Last Reviewed/Updated: 09/23/2014