Official Website of the United States Department of Homeland Security

No. The E-Verify federal contractor rule applies only to employees working in the United States, which includes the 50 States, the District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI).

Last Reviewed/Updated: