Official Website of the Department of Homeland Security Official Website of the Department of Homeland Security
Share This PageShare This Page PrintPrint
E-Verify

Will my company have access to its E-Verify records once the account is closed?

No, once an account is closed all access to the account and its associated records is terminated. To preserve the records from an E-Verify account, a complete user audit report should be created and retained. E-Verify case information and documentation must be retained for your employees for the same length of time as their Forms I-9.

Last Reviewed/Updated: 11/30/2012