Archived Content

This page contains information that is no longer current but remains on our site for reference purposes.

DHS Announces Temporary Protected Status Extension for El Salvador, Honduras and Nicaragua

In a continuing effort to assist El Salvador, Honduras, and Nicaragua in recovering from the natural disasters that affected the Central American region, the Department of Homeland Security has announced a decision to extend Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for an additional 12 months for all three countries.


Last Reviewed/Updated: