Media Contacts

USCIS has spokespersons in Washington, D.C. and throughout the country to respond to media inquiries.

Please note, the numbers listed below are for members of the media only. Spokespersons do not have access to applicants’ case-specific information. For general public queries, case status, or other applicants’ case-specific information, please use USCIS’s online resources or call the USCIS Contact Center at 800-375-5283.

National Issues

Headquarters Press Office: 202-272-1200  or media@uscis.dhs.gov. Please include your name, media outlet, phone number, deadline, and detailed request.
After business hours (EST) please contact: media@uscis.dhs.gov.

Public Affairs Officers  Areas Covered

Ana Santiago

Ana.E.Santiago@uscis.dhs.gov

305-793-9919

@USCISMediaSouth

Alabama, Georgia, Florida (southern), North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, U.S. Virgin Islands

Sharon Rummery

Sharon.Rummery@uscis.dhs.gov

415-987-0191

@USCISMediaCntrl

@USCISMediaWest
Alaska, California (northern and central), Guam/CNMI, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Missouri (St. Louis area), Oregon, Washington

Sharon Scheidhauer

Sharon.E.Scheidhauer@uscis.dhs.gov

202-215-1227

@USCISMediaSouth

Arkansas, Florida (central and northern), Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Tennessee, Virginia, Washington D.C. (local queries)

Maria Elena Upson

Meg.Upson@uscis.dhs.gov

214-208-7765

@USCISMediaCntrl

@USCISMediaWest
Arizona, California (San Diego and Imperial), Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah

Claire Nicholson         

Claire.K.Nicholson@uscis.dhs.gov

202-288-1637

@USCISMediaWest
California (Los Angeles, San Fernando Valley, Santa Ana and San Bernardino)

Debbie Cannon

Debbie.D.Cannon@uscis.dhs.gov

202-281-6615

@USCISMediaCntrl

@USCISMediaWest

Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri (Kansas City area), Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Paula Grenier

Paula.M.Grenier@uscis.dhs.gov

617-543-5339

@USCISMediaNorth
Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York (upstate and western), Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia

Katie Tichacek

Katherine.Tichacek@uscis.dhs.gov

202-420-9581

@USCISMediaNorth
New Jersey, New York (NYC metropolitan area, including Long Island)
Last Reviewed/Updated: