I-485 Supplement A, Supplement A to Form I-485, Adjustment of Status Under Section 245(i)

ALERT: Judges before U.S. District Courts for the Southern District of New York (PDF), Northern District of California (PDF), Eastern District of Washington (PDF), Northern District of Illinois (PDF), and District of Maryland (PDF) have ordered that DHS cannot implement and enforce the final rule on the public charge ground of inadmissibility under section 212(a)(4) of the Immigration and Nationality Act. The court orders also postpone the effective date of the final rule until there is final resolution in the cases. Most of the injunctions are nationwide, and prevent USCIS from implementing the rule anywhere in the United States. Until final decisions in these cases are issued or the injunctions are lifted, USCIS will only accept the version of this form that is available on this landing page. We will reject any other version of this form and will notify you to submit your benefit request on the correct form. If we reject your benefit request, you will not keep your filing date.

Use this form to provide USCIS with additional information if you are seeking to adjust status under section 245(i) of the Immigration and Nationality Act.

Number of Pages

Form 4; instructions 11.

Edition Date

07/15/19. We will also accept the 12/13/17 edition. You can find the edition date at the bottom of the page on the form and instructions.

Where to File

File Supplement A together with your Form I-485. Go to the Direct Filing Addresses for Form I-485, Application to Register Permanent Residence or Adjust Status page to see where you should file your application.

Go to our Form Filing Tips page for information on how to help ensure that we will accept your application.

Don’t forget to sign your form! We will reject any unsigned form.

Filing Fee

$1,000. This fee is in addition to the fee required for your Form I-485. If you have filed Form I-485 separately, attach a copy of your filing receipt and pay only the additional fee of $1,000.

You may pay the fee with a money order, personal check, or cashier’s check. When filing at a USCIS Lockbox facility, you may also pay by credit card using Form G-1450, Authorization for Credit Card Transactions. If you pay by check, you must make your check payable to the U.S. Department of Homeland Security. Service centers are not able to process credit card payments.

When you send a payment, you agree to pay for a government service. Filing and biometric service fees are final and non-refundable, regardless of any action we take on your application, petition, or request, or if you withdraw your request. Use our Fee Calculator to help determine your fee.

There is no fee if you are:

  • An unmarried child under 17 years of age, or
  • The spouse or the unmarried child under 21 years of age of a legalized alien and you are qualified for and have applied for voluntary departure under the family unity program.

Read our Paying USCIS Fees page for more details.

Related Links

Last Reviewed/Updated: